PMAYG 2023: Pradhan Mantri Awas Yojana Gramin | pmayg.nic.in |

The Indian government launched the Pradhan Mantri Awas Yojana Gramin (PMAY-G) program to help the impoverished in rural areas find inexpensive housing. The PMAYG program, which was first introduced in 1985 under the name “Indira Awaas Yojana” was updated and reintroduced in 2016 by the present administration as part of their “Housing for All by 2022” agenda. The mission of PMAYG has now been extended to 2024. Thousands of villagers will profit from this action. Read below to get the detailed information related to the Pradhan Mantri Awas Yojana Gramin like Objectives, benefits and features, Eligibility criteria, documents required, the Application process, and much more

Pradhan Mantri Awas Yojana Gramin

PMAYG 2023

In two phases, PMAYG aims to build pucca houses for all eligible rural households, complete with power, water, and other necessities. Pradhan Mantri Awas Yojana Gramin now in its second phase, had as its goal the construction of 1.95 crore pucca dwellings in rural India between 2019 and 2022. The aim for this program has been revised to 2.95 crore PUCs and the timeline prolonged to 2024. The finance minister has advised that more than 80 lakh affordable dwellings be built and delivered by the year 2023 in the Union Budget 2022–2023 to support the “Housing for All” agenda. In addition, the Finance Minister has suggested allocating Rs. 48,000 crores for the nation’s stalled affordable housing scheme projects. It will make it possible for the ongoing projects to be delivered on schedule. Click to Check ” PMAY List “

Pradhan Mantri Awas Yojana Gramin Objectives

The Pradhan Mantri Awas Yojana Gramin’s main objective is to construct pucca houses with basic utilities like power, water, and sanitation for people who don’t own homes and for people who live in kutcha houses or damaged buildings. The goal of the national government is to build 2.95 crore low-cost dwellings, hence it has extended the Pradhan Mantri Awas Yojana (Rural) rural housing program for an additional two years, through March 31, 2024. 1.65 crore apartments had been finished as of November 2021, but 1.3 crores more homes needed to be built.

PMAYG Benefits and Features

Some of the key benefits and features of the Pradhan Mantri Awas Yojana Gramin are as follows:

  • The Himalayan States, North-Eastern States, and Union Territories (UT) of Jammu & Kashmir receive financial assistance up to Rs. 1.30 lakh for each unit, with a ratio of central and state cost sharing of 90:10.
  • In plain regions, the central and state governments split the cost of housing units 60:40 and provide up to Rs. 1.20 lakh in financial support for each unit.
  • The MGNREGA program provides beneficiaries with 90-95 days of work and Rs. 90.95 per day for unskilled labor.
  • For Union Territories, including the UT of Ladakh, the center is providing 100% of the funding.
  • The PMAY-G beneficiaries are identified using the Socio-Economic and Caste Census (SECC) characteristics, which are then confirmed by Gram Sabhas.
  • Beneficiaries may select their home’s design under local terrain, climate, culture, and other housing customs.
  • The Swachh Bharat Mission – Gramin (SBM-G) or other programs would provide financial support of Rs. 12,000 for the construction of toilets.
  • Housing units given under this program now have a minimum area or size of 25 square meters, up from 20 square meters.
  • Direct payments are sent electronically to Aadhar-linked bank accounts or post office accounts

Affordable Rental Housing Scheme

PMAYG 2023 Eligibility Criteria

The eligibility criteria for PMAYG 2023 are as follows:

  • The applicant’s family cannot be home or property owners.
  • Scheduled caste, scheduled tribe, and minority group households
  • Applicants and their families should not be professionals or income tax filers. The household cannot have a landline phone or a refrigerator.
  • Families that live in homes with 0–1–2 rooms and a kutcha wall and roof
  • They cannot own a motorized two-wheeler, three-wheeler, four-wheeler, piece of machinery for farming, or boat for fishing.
  • Their Kisan Credit Card (KCC) limit should be less than Rs. 50,000.
  • No member of the family shall work for the government or make more than Rs. 10,000 each month.

PMAYG Documents Required

The documents required for Pradhan Mantri Awas Yojana Gramin are as follows:

  • Aadhar card
  • Swachh Bharat Mission registration number
  • Consent document for using Aadhar on behalf of the beneficiary
  • MGNREGA-registered job card number
  • Affidavit stating the beneficiaries or their family members do not own a pucca house
  • Bank account details

Rural Housing Interest Subsidy Scheme

Steps to Apply for PMAYG 2023

To apply for a Pradhan Mantri Awas Yojana Gramin Subsidy, the user needs to follow the below-given steps:

  • First of all, go to the official website of the PMAYG.
  • The homepage of the website will open on the screen
PMAYG 2022-23
  • In the personal details, section fill in all the required details like Aadhaar number, gender, mobile number, etc
  • Upload the consent form required to use the Aadhaar number
  • Now, click on the search button to find the beneficiary’s PMAY ID, name, and priority.
  • After that, click on the select to register option
  • Once you will click on the select to register option, the beneficiary details will automatically be generated and displayed on the screen
PMAYG 2022-23
  • Now, fill in other beneficiary details like ownership type, relation, Aadhaar number, etc.
  • Again upload the consent form required to use the Aadhaar number on behalf of the beneficiary
  • Proceed further and add the beneficiary account details like beneficiary name, bank account number, etc.
  • Now select the Yes option if the beneficiary wants to avail of a loan, and also enter the required loan amount.
  • After that enter the MGNREGA job card number and Swachh Bharat Mission (SBM) number of the beneficiary
  • The next section will be filled in by the concerned office
  • Finally, submit the form and your registration number will open on the screen

Steps to Check PMAYG Application Status

To check the Pradhan Mantri Awas Yojana Gramin Subsidy Application Form Status, the user needs to follow the below-given steps:

  • First of all, go to the official website of the PMAY
  • The homepage of the website will open on the screen
  • Under the Awaasoft tab, click on the FTO Tracking
  • A new page will open on the screen
pmayg.nic.in
  • Now enter the FTO Number or the PFMS Id
  • After that, enter the captcha code and click on the Submit button
  • Once you will click on the Submit button,  the status of the Pradhan Mantri Awas Yojana Gramin Subsidy Application Form will open on your screen

List of Houses Completed in PMAYG

State Name2018-20192019-20202020-20212021-2022
Arunachal Pradesh857472417216
Assam1639158440313128213816
Bihar715565415059104860096517
Chhattisgarh34143934588596868505
Goa28187872
Gujarat8443735591548909430
Haryana71996691123213
Himachal Pradesh3151447605121
Jammu and Kashmir149185610217465909
Jharkhand28447416668524399750417
Kerala15640843880266
Madhya Pradesh70594927534226206737607
Maharashtra2301969512218371950207
Manipur766311512779694
Meghalaya12347535756421305
Mizoram925997112858
Nagaland1736875350
Odisha40946036146439536139849
Punjab1279441039082737
Rajasthan33588416924031826725073
Sikkim86343150
Tamil Nadu12283652760521848199
Tripura22752705515873584
Uttar Pradesh42984417419137722141530
Uttarakhand59701929345
West Bengal742391286347678587145912
Andaman and Nicobar1286483153
Dadra and Nagar Haveli197221972128
Daman and Diu7000
Lakshadweep09280
Puducherry0000
Andhra Pradesh18677500
Karnataka43760708524050
Telangana0000
Total473338421918153527190639293

List of Officials Engaged in PMAYG Implementation

StatesNameEmail idTelephone No.
ANDAMAN AND NICOBARGurjeet Kaurrd.ut.and@gmail.com03192242739
Shekhar Raird.ut.and@gmail.com03192242739
ANDHRA PRADESHSri Dr. Narayan Bharat Guptaapshclmd@gmail.com08645274117
Sri Chinnaswami Jayaramachariapshcl2020@gmail.com
Sri Nagur Rajasekharpmaygandhra@gmail.com08645274117
Sri Ajay Jainpeshihousing@gmail.com08632445496
ARUNACHAL PRADESHTamo rebidrdiayita@gmail.com
Chera SanjivJdreitanagar@gmail.com
Parimal Debparimalkumar1965@gmail.com
Kego Jilendrditanagar@gmail.com
Nyali Etenyaliete833@gmail.com
Amarnath Talwadesecretaryprrd@gmail.com
ASSAMMithun Dekapmayg.assam@gmail.com03612333645
Mr Mriganka Choudhurypmayg.assam@gmail.com03612333645
Rashsul Hussainpmayg.assam@gmail.com03612333645
BIHARAshutosh krmisiaybihar@gmail.com06122215273
Mrinal Styarthimisiaybihar@gmail.com06122215273
Rajesh Parimalrajeshparimalbas@gmail.com06122215273
Arvind Chaudharyrlsec-bih@nic.in06122217496
CHHATTISGARHKanchan Bhuaryard.pmaycg@gmail.com07712510199
S Prakashrd.pmaycg@gmail.com07712510585
Prakash Pariharprakashparihar00@gmail.com07712510199
Anand raj sonird.pmaycg@gmail.com07712510199
Deep Ghoshrd.pmaycg@gmail.com07712510199
Kailash Thakurrd.pmaycg@gmail.com07712510199
Seema Mishrard.pmaycg@gmail.com07712510199
DADRA AND NAGAR HAVELISohil Mecwandrdasilvassa@gmail.com
Harilal Chavdahmchavda2012@gmail.com02602632303
Sohil Mecwandrdasilvassa@gmail.com
DAMAN AND DIUJuber Radhanpurajuber.radhanpura@nic.in
Dharmendra Damaniadrda-dmn-dd@gov.in
GOABhaskar Nerulkarpdn-drda.goa@nic.in
GUJARATDinesh Kapadiyaaddcomm1-crd@gujarat.gov.in07923253452
Meghna Parikhaddcommissioner1@gmail.com07923256366
Sameer Mehtaaddcommissionerpmay@gmail.com07923256750
Bhrugu Bhattpmaybhrugu@gmail.com
Vijay Nehrasecrd@gujarat.gov.in07923253461
HARYANASandeep Kumardrd@hry.nic.in01722703136
Arun Kumardrd@hry.nic.in01722702125
Sheetal Malhotradrd@hry.nic.in01722703136
Hameshwar Dayal Gaurgaurhamesh@gmail.com01722549099
HIMACHAL PRADESHPriyanka Sharmapmayghimachal@gmail.com01772626321
Seema Sharmapmayghimachal@gmail.com01772626321
Praveen Thakurpmayghimachal@gmail.com01772626321
JAMMU AND KASHMIRShaqeeb Ratherjointdirectorrdd@gmail.com01942506347
Subash Chanderjointdirectorrdd@yahoo.com01942506347
Subash Chanderjointdirectorrdd@yahoo.com01912566929
Subash Chanderjointdirectorrdd@yahoo.com01912566929
Sheetal Nandasecyrdd11@gmail.com01912566929
JHARKHANDDinesh Oraonrddjharkhand2013@gmail.com
Shyama Sinhapmuiay.jharkhand@gmail.com
Roshan Pat PinguaPmuiay.jharkhand@gmail.com
Yatindra Prasadyatinjas1990@gmail.com
Vinod Ranjanjharkhandspmu.pmayg@gmail.com
Aradhana Patnaikrddsecjhr2020@gmail.com06512446070
KARNATAKASmt Asha sadashiviayrgrhcl@gmail.com08023118888
Parashurame Gowdaparasuramegowdans@gmail.com
Parashurame Gowdaparasuramegowdans@gmail.com
Smt Asha sadashiviayrgrhcl@gmail.com08023118888
KERALASanthoshkumar V Siaykerala@gmail.com04712318583
Lisha Mohaniaykerala@gmail.com
Shyni Riaykerala@gmail.com
Remya R Vpmaygpmukerala@gmail.com
Shaji Clementiaykerala@gmail.com04712318149
Padmakumar Niaykerala@gmail.com04712517219
LAKSHADWEEPAshwani Kumar Mehtalk-drda@nic.in04896263457
Shahina Beegum Kshahina@nic.in09497644622
MADHYA PRADESHSudarshan Sonipmayg17@gmail.com07552554778
Dr. Deleep Kumarpmayinfo@gmail.com
SHILPI ADHOLIYApmayg17@gmail.com07554082606
Manisha Davepmayinfo@gmail.com07552552501
MAHARASHTRASantosh Bhandbhand_santosh@yahoo.com02227560311
Manjiri TakleManjiri.takle@Yahoo.com02227560311
Dr. Rajaram Dighedirectoriayruralhousing@gmail.com02227560311
Anil Kaleanil.kale@nic.in02227560311
Ram Aghavram.smurh@gmail.com02227561784
Er Aseem Guptapsec.rdd@maharashtra.gov.in02222060448
MANIPURSomorendro Singhsno.awaasoft@gmail.com
Sanasam Shyamanandasno.awaasoft@gmail.com
MEGHALAYARoplang Kharmalkiroplangkharmalki@gmail.com
Iaraphunlin Diengdohnrega-meg@nic.in
MIZORAMCC Lalchhuangkimapmaymizoram@gmail.com03892336021
Andrew Lalbuatsaihaandrewchawngthu13@gmail.com03892334515
NAGALANDJacob Zeliangjacobzeliang@yahoo.in8974708928
ODISHANiharika Robiniharikam.robi@gov.in
Amrendra Nath Sahoorh.odisha@gov.in
Srimant Kumar Samalsrimant.samal@yahoo.in06742562270
Niladri Bihari Nandananda.niladri@gmail.com06742322892
Girish S Nrh.odisha@gov.in06742392906
Kulamani Mishrakulamani.mishra@gov.in06742322892
Kulamani Mishrarh.odisha@gov.in06742393480
Deoranjan Kumar Singhprsec.or@nic.in06742536680
PUDUCHERRYRudra Goud P Tptrudragoud@gmail.com04132203601
Maran Kdrda.pon@nic.in0413-2203601
PUNJABPradeep Sethipardeepcherry513@gmail.com01725063428
Amandeep Kaurpmayg.pb.fin@gmail.com01725063426
Charanjit Singhiaypunjab@gmail.com01725099016
Nikhil Manchandapmayg.pb.mis@gmail.com01725063428
Sandeep Kauriaypunjab@gmail.com01725063426
Neelima IASneelima104@gmail.com01725058900
Rahul Manchandaiaypunjab@gmail.com01725063428
Seema Jainfcr.rdp@punjab.gov.in01722753189
RAJASTHANRk Jainpdengg_rdd@yahoo.com01412385830
Jay Pal Singh Meditiyapdengg_rdd@yahoo.com01412227177
Jay Pal Singh Medatiyapdengg.rd@rajasthan.gov.in01412227177
Rajesh Sharmaprsecretaryrdpr@gmail.com01412227176
SIKKIMC. Gyamtsokalvinchoden603@gmail.com9832022207
Sharmila Raisharmila58rai@gmail.com
P Senthil Kumarspecialsecretaryrd@gmail.com
Sisum Wangchuk Bhutiasisumwangchuk@gmail.com
Naresh Pradhanmismanager.rmdd-sik@gov.in09933718800
TAMIL NADUR Karthikeyaniayschemetn@gmail.com
A Thiagarajaniay-tn@nic.in
F Abdul Razickiay-tn@nic.in
Mrs. Poompavaiiayschemetn@gmail.com
TELANGANACH SATYA MURTHYchatyamurti@yahoo.com
Haron Rachidharunrachid_ddo@yahoo.com
ANAR UDDINanar.edu.nic.in@gmail.com
TRIPURAVikas Singhvikassingh2k6@gmail.com
Ujjal Chakrabortyujjal7714@gmail.com
Sukanta Debnathsukanta.nicsi@gmail.com03823262024
Shivani Deyruralhousing.trp@gmail.com03812418091
Sabitri Debbarmasabitridebbarma88@gmail.com03812418091
UTTAR PRADESHA K SINGHpmaygup@gmail.com05222286211
UTTARAKHANDVandana Singhjd.drdacell2@gmail.com01352714133
Vivek Kumar Upadhayajd.drdacell2@gmail.com01352714133
Churchill Kumar Tomarjd.drdacell2@gmail.com01352714133
Manisha Panwarprsecyuk.rd@gmail.com01352714389
WEST BENGALSonali Datta Raysonaldattaray@gmail.com03323356162
Dibyendu Sarkardibyasarkar@gmail.com03323346114
Amrita Bhaduriiaymiswb@gmail.com03323406520
S.K. Dassaurabhdas136@gmail.com

Leave a Comment